Rotsne

I have been invited to co-author a blog

In culture on August 16, 2013 at 19:42

I was approached by the human rights group called Domestic Prisoners of Conscience. They run a number of webpages because they want to better the conditions for minors who live apart from their family in either foster care, rehab or boarding schools.

One of their operations is called 1000 places You don’t want to be as a teenager

They asked me if I wanted to help them gathering facts and because I am a father to two wonderful children I felt that I was in no position to say no. I accepted and am now co-author of the blog.

We as parents have an obligation to secure the best possible option for our children in a world where there really isn’t a positive future ahead for them. We have left them with little possibility of early retirement which is the meaning of life. Due to our accept of the work politicians and diplomats have done in the European Union and in the World Trade Organization it is hard to protect our industry from being competed off the market by firms located in the third world where safety of the employees and salaries which can feed a family don’t exist.

So I felt that we have to secure them when they are struggling with illness or so-called addiction. Double standard morale has meant that alcohol consumption which was normal when I was child at workplaces would be judged as addiction today. Our children are pushed through the education system without joy or a number of parties which would make life tolerable into unemployment for no reason.

I know that putting individual schools, boot camp and wilderness program on such a list based on Danish values may be found to be judgmental by some, but because we Danes lives in a superior culture people can chose to read it or not. I no longer care what people think. It is my opinion and I stand by my words because I know that I grew up in a better place.

I am looking forward to my new job as author at the blog.

Leave a Reply

When far from home

When you are not home, you are not you

Uddannelse til ingenting

om mit liv efter uddannelse og inden jeg forhåbentlig snart kan stoppe med at arbejde igen

Jack1993's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sex and Other Four Letter Words...

Stories and Essays seeking Truth through Controversy

Missing TTI Victims Teens

Victimized Teens missing as result of the Troubled Teens Industry

Henrik Hansen's blog

Henrik Hansen's blog on everything and everybody

Søren Hansens blog

It's my life.

Jens Sørensens blog - tanker fra et eksil

Studerende og bitter i en afkrog fjernt fra civilisationen

Little Wordlings

Poetry, Science and other Wordlings

Ude er godt men hjemme er bedst

En side for dem som overvejer at leve og studere i udlandet

birthe1951

Birthe født i 1951 - om mit liv og mine holdninger

Bentes hjemmeblog's Blog

Lidt om vores families liv

Today a child died

Statements about how the world is seen from Denmark

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

