Rotsne

I dropped a lot of things today

In culture on October 22, 2012 at 17:45

I have decided to clean up my life today and the reason is the judgment in the Lance Armstrong case.

In my world I believe in a justice system where you have to prove the guilt of people. I believe that people who have been tested positive for doping were the guilty one. Now I have learned that the guilty people are those who combine few friends and success. He hasn’t been caught in a single test in his career and yet he is taken down by a couple of backstabbers.

So today I decided that I would give up any participation in organized sports. I also pulled my children from various sport clubs. So now we will exercise for fun and as a family. I will not pay a single cent to a sports club nor would I give permission for a school or a club to force them doing any sport activities against their will.

I am done supporting this so-called doping fight. Not because I use any of it, but I believe so strongly in justice that the world of sport is lost for me.

Second I cancelled support for cancer-research. If he somewhat used doping it must have been something he discovered while he was fighting his cancer. There are doctors out there who have must have aided him if we do believe that he cheated. So cancer research doesn’t get any money either.

Third but not least I will not buy products at any of the sponsors who have dropped him. Especially Trek has used time and money to destroy people critical of Armstrong only to drop him when they boost their sales by doing so. The former sponsors are double backstabbers compared with his former tream-mates. I am done with Nike, Anheuser-Busch, 24 Hour Fitness, Trek Bicycle og Honey Stinger,

I have saved a lot of money which I used to pay for the kids sports and various cancer research organizations.

I feel relieved and happy.

Leave a Reply

Uddannelse til ingenting

om mit liv efter uddannelse og inden jeg forhåbentlig snart kan stoppe med at arbejde igen

Jack1993's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sex and Other Four Letter Words...

Stories and Essays seeking Truth through Controversy

Missing TTI Victims Teens

Victimized Teens missing as result of the Troubled Teens Industry

Henrik Hansen's blog

Henrik Hansen's blog on everything and everybody

Søren Hansens blog

It's my life.

Jens Sørensens blog - tanker fra et eksil

Studerende og bitter i en afkrog fjernt fra civilisationen

Little Wordlings

Poetry, Science and other Wordlings

Ude er godt men hjemme er bedst

En side for dem som overvejer at leve og studere i udlandet

birthe1951

Birthe født i 1951 - om mit liv og mine holdninger

Bentes hjemmeblog's Blog

Lidt om vores families liv

Today a child died

Statements about how the world is seen from Denmark

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

