Rotsne

Victim of mistaken identity

In culture, family on January 27, 2009 at 20:13

It seems that I am victim of mistaken identity. Somehow another Dane with the same name as mine has made a post on an American message board, I have never heard of. Because the poster of this message board mentioned my name in a thread, the moderators banned me from the board – forever.

But I am not the person he is talking about.

I have made a search on our database of family-names down at the city hall. We are about 640 people in Denmark having the same name and I am not even related to a fraction of them.

So thank you, whoever you are. You took a decision for me.

I had come to realize that the world has changed, so differences in culture are too huge to overcome. I was going to write a farewell to the people who had helped me a lot with advice with my daughter and her possible incarceration at a continuation school (See my previous post). Rather than explaining what the difficulties consisted off in this post, I will create a blog entry on that issue.

Regardless of the incomprehensible decision of the moderators, I am grateful for the help I got. If someone from the board reads this bring this thank back to the posters.

  1. Well. It is your own fault. Don’t ever trust people from abroad. They will backstab you any time.

    Don’t believe their exam papers. They are always false. We have a lot of freeloaders here in my town at the university. They only needs an exam from an elementary school where we Danish students have to have a high school exam because our government wants foreign students to study here.

    You name is a common as Schmidt overthere, so I guess they didn’t bother checking up on it. It is as I expected. I will call my local member of our parliament and ask for a support to redraw our troops in Afghanistan. Why support them when they hate us as much as the terrorists we are fighting?

  2. […] Old post made back in 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

Uddannelse til ingenting

om mit liv efter uddannelse og inden jeg forhåbentlig snart kan stoppe med at arbejde igen

Jack1993's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sex and Other Four Letter Words...

Stories and Essays seeking Truth through Controversy

Missing TTI Victims Teens

Victimized Teens missing as result of the Troubled Teens Industry

Henrik Hansen's blog

Henrik Hansen's blog on everything and everybody

Søren Hansens blog

It's my life.

Jens Sørensens blog - tanker fra et eksil

Studerende og bitter i en afkrog fjernt fra civilisationen

Little Wordlings

Poetry, Science and other Wordlings

Ude er godt men hjemme er bedst

En side for dem som overvejer at leve og studere i udlandet

birthe1951

Birthe født i 1951 - om mit liv og mine holdninger

Bentes hjemmeblog's Blog

Lidt om vores families liv

Today a child died

Statements about how the world is seen from Denmark

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

